Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Privacy Policy

Queen Mary University of LondonQueen Mary University of London
Staff menu

Staff

Professional Services

Mr Abi

Mr Hassan Abi

Undergraduate and Taught Postgraduate Administrator
To provide professional support for all taught students and staff in the School of Engineering and Materials Science. The post holder supports timetabling for all lectures, vivas and laboratories, the examinations process including exam boards, coursework collection and offers a front of house service of the School Office.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8729     Email h.abi@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Ahluwalia

Mr Stefano Ahluwalia

Assistant Laboratory Technician
Email s.ahluwalia@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Araullo-Peters

Dr Vicente Araullo-Peters
PhD

Electron Microscopy Technician
Provides comprehensive technical support for staff and students in the School to enable the achievement of teaching and research aims and objectives. Responsible for the operation and upkeep of the NanoVision Centre. Responsible for the instruction, guidance and supervision of staff and students in the use of laboratory equipment and techniques as appropriate.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8468     Email v.araullo-peters@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Bailey

Dr Russell Bailey
PhD, FRMS, T/SI

Analytical Laboratories Manager
Safety Coordinator
Oversees the technical support provision within the analytical laboratories of the school. Facilitates support for research and teaching, in line with the universityĆ¢??s long-term strategic objectives. Primary areas of expertise are electron and scanning probe microscopies, and mechanical testing.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8468     Email r.j.bailey@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Blagden

Mr Crawford Blagden

Industrial Experience Manager
Secures the maximum number of one year industrial placements for Engineering and Materials Science students; administrates and monitors the placement scheme; and builds and manages industrial relationships for the benefit of the School and student careers support. Builds relationships with alumni to foster industrial placement opportunities and links with the School. Also support employers and students interested in shorter vacation work experience opportunities as well as other graduate and postgraduate careers opportunities and industrial visits.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8743     Email c.blagden@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Borthwick

Mr Adam Borthwick

Temporary PA to Head of School
Adam provides Personal Assistance support for the Head of School and other members of the School Management Team.
Email a.borthwick@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Chadha

Mr Rajesh Chadha
BA(Hons) Econs, MBA

Finance Manager
Manage the financial activity of the School by maintaining and reporting on actual expenditure vs budgets, preparing financial analyses for School Management and liaising with colleagues in the Central Finance Department. A source of advice and information within the School about matters regarding best financial practice. Ensures all financial activities are carried out under the College financial regulations. Offers support and advice for financial matters related to research grants work. Manages the Account Administrator.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8727     Email r.chadha@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Coates

Mr Jordan Coates

Ambitious Futures Graduate Trainee
Jordan is completing a six-month placement with SEMS as part of the Ambitious Futures Programme - a leadership development programme sponsored by the Principal's Office.
Email j.coates@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Coffey

Ms Julia Coffey

Organ on a Chip Network Administrator
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6994     Email j.coffey@qmul.ac.uk

Miss Coleman

Miss Sarah Coleman

Postgraduate Research Programme Officer
To provide a professional, specialised service to potential and current research students and their supervisors in the School. To be responsible for activities of research student support.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8733     Email s.coleman@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Cordery

Mr Clement Cordery

Maker Space Technician
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6759     Email c.cordery@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Crane-Brewer

Ms Laura Crane-Brewer

Marketing, Communications and Admissions Manager
Email l.crane-brewer@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Das

Mr Bijoy Das

Student Enquires Administrator
Email exx334@qmul.ac.uk

Mrs Dawes

Mrs Jackie Dawes

School Manager
The School Manager leads the Professional Services team, including Technical staff and Teaching Associates, to deliver on all operational aspects of the School.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8737     Email j.dawes@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Di Federico

Dr Erica Di Federico
PhD

Mechanical Testing Technician
Provides comprehensive technical support for the mechanical testing facilities for academic staff, postgraduate, and undergraduate students within the School to enable the achievement of teaching and research aims and objectives. This comprises supporting appropriate research projects, managing contract testing and assisting with practical classes, demonstrations and in the development of prototypes and experimental equipment for teaching and research. Responsible for the operation and upkeep of the materials processing and mechanical testing laboratories. Responsible for the instruction, guidance, and supervision of staff and students in the use of laboratory equipment and techniques as appropriate.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5054     Email e.difederico@qmul.ac.uk

Miss Dias

Miss Sandra Dias

Undergraduate and Taught Postgraduate Officer
Provides professional support for all taught students and staff in the School of Engineering and Materials Science. Sandra is responsible for timetabling all lectures, vivas and laboratories, supporting the examinations process including exam boards, coursework collection, managing the front of house service of the School Office and supervising the work of the Undergraduate and Postgraduate Administrator.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8742     Email s.dias@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Duggan

Mr Nick Duggan

Workshop Technician
Email n.duggan@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Etheridge

Mr Mick Etheridge

Lead Aerospace Technician
Provides comprehensive technical support for staff and students in the School to enable the achievement of teaching and research aims and objectives. To be responsible for the operation and upkeep of the laboratory areas of Aero and I.C. Labs. Responsible for the instruction, guidance and supervision of staff and students in the use of laboratory equipment and techniques as appropriate.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6577     Email m.etheridge@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Gridley

Dr Benjamin Gridley
MChem, PhD

Technical Facilities Manager
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8740     Email b.m.gridley@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Hakobyan

Dr Shoghik Hakobyan
PhD

Materials Characterisation Technician
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3119     Email s.hakobyan@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Hartshorn

Dr Alison Hartshorn
PhD

Taught Programmes Manager
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6760     Email a.hartshorn@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Hills

Mr Jonathon Hills

Research Manager
To be responsible for the effective management of activities requiring research support and to be involved with the development and implementation of the School?s Research Strategy.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8730     Email j.hills@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Ife

Mr Dennis Ife

Mechanical Workshop Manager
Provides comprehensive technical support for staff and students in the School to enable the achievement of teaching and research aims and objectives. Responsible for the operation and upkeep of the laboratory areas of CAD-CAM. Responsible for the instruction, guidance and supervision of staff and students in the use of laboratory equipment and techniques as appropriate.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6383     Email d.ife@qmul.ac.uk

Mrs Kwaku

Mrs Vicky Kwaku
BSc

Outreach and Recruitment Officer
To deliver outreach and recruitment activities for SEMS and to support the activities in the UG admissions process.
Email v.kwaku@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Lacerda

Dr Armando Lacerda
PhD

Research Laboratories Manager
Safety Coordinator
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7461     Email a.m.lacerda@qmul.ac.uk

Mrs Langbridge

Mrs Marian Langbridge

Undergraduate and Taught Postgraduate Admissions Co-ordinator
To manage the area of undergraduate and taught postgraduate applications and admissions process for the School of Engineering and Materials Science to ensure recruitment of the best possible students. I am responsible for the application process from receiving applications to making decisions and am happy to answer any questions or queries you may have regarding the application process.
Email m.langbridge@qmul.ac.uk

Miss Lejeune

Miss Madeleine Lejeune
BA (Hons), PG Dip

Secretary/Administrator
I am secretary to Professor Colin Humphreys and office administrator in SEMs. I also assist with HR, finance and facilities management.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8731     Email m.lejeune@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Leo

Mr Maurizio Leo

Laboratory Techinician (Materials Processing)
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2776     Email m.leo@qmul.ac.uk

 Lockwood

 David Lockwood

Business Systems Manager
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8741     Email d.lockwood@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Ma

Ms Jun Ma
BSc, MSc, MPhil

Laboratory Technician
Provides comprehensive technical support for staff and students in the School to enable the achievement of teaching and research aims and objectives. To be responsible for the operation and upkeep of the laboratory area of Instrumentation. Responsible for the instruction, guidance and supervision of staff and students in the use of laboratory equipment and techniques as appropriate.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5057     Email j.ma@qmul.ac.uk

Mr McDonald

Mr Andrew McDonald

Mechanical Workshop Technician
Email andrew.mcdonald@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Neighbour

Mr Danny Neighbour
BSc,MSc,CEng MIEE

Laboratory Technician
Provides comprehensive technical support for staff and students in the School to enable the achievement of teaching and research aims and objectives. To be responsible for the operation and upkeep of the laboratory areas of Robotics and Servo PBL. Responsible for the instruction, guidance and supervision of staff and students in the use of laboratory equipment and techniques as appropriate.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5056     Email d.neighbour@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Nembhard

Ms Annette Nembhard

Outreach Assistant
Email a.nembhard@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Santagiuliana

Dr Giovanni Santagiuliana
BSc, MSc, PhD

Polymer Research Manager
Liaising with potential industrial partners and management of the contracted works of Nanoforce related to polymer/composite processing.
Support to the research activities of SEMS under the supervision of Dr. Emiliano Bilotti.

Thermoplastic polymer processing, nanocomposites, graphene-based composites, materials characterisation, analytical modelling, materials and products development, cycling
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2792     Email g.santagiuliana@qmul.ac.uk

Mrs Scotti

Mrs Iwona Scotti
MSc

Procurement Technician
Email i.scotti@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Searles

Mr James Searles

Mechanical Workshop Technician
I have 20 years experience in the manufacturing industry primarily in the f1 and aerospace industry
Email j.searles@qmul.ac.uk

 Trenor

 Helen Trenor
Assoc CIPD

School Administrator, HR Support
In partnership with Central HR Services, Helen provides local HR support for the School, including oversight of all aspects of recruitment and the administration of probation, appraisals and promotions. She also provides administrative support to visitors coming to the School.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8732     Email h.trenor@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Whiteley

Dr Richard Whiteley
MEng, DPhil

XRD Characterisation Technician
Provides comprehensive technical support for staff and students in the School to enable the achievement of teaching and research aims and objectives. Responsible for the operation and upkeep of the X-Ray Diffraction Facility. Responsible for the instruction, guidance and supervision of staff and students in the use of laboratory equipment and techniques as appropriate.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6379     Email r.whiteley@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Wu

Dr Dongsheng Wu
PhD

Laboratory Technician - Imaging
Provides comprehensive technical support for staff and students in the School to enable the achievement of teaching and research aims and objectives. Responsible for the operation and upkeep of the laboratory area Imaging. Responsible for the instruction, guidance and supervision of staff and students in the use of Confocal microscope, Multiphoton microscope, Spinning Disk microscope, Super-resolution microscope, Epifluorescence microscope, and in performing projects associated with genetic modification.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6943     Email dong.wu@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Zhang

Ms Wei Zhang

Finance Officer
Provides support for the financial activity of the School through the provision of an efficient purchasing and accounts service. Source of advice and information within the School about matters regarding best financial practice and use of the College financial procedures. Contributes to the preparation of financial analyses for School Management. Advises staff on best practice for financial matters. Supports the financial aspects of research grant activity for the School.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8728     Email wei.zhang@qmul.ac.uk

Mrs Zhang-Anegbeh

Mrs Chelsea Zhang-Anegbeh

JEI Administrator
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7321     Email c.zhang-anegbeh@qmul.ac.uk