Skip to main content
Menu

Events

October 2021

Add this event to your calendar Tue 26 Oct 2021
 14:30 - 16:30
SEMS PDRA Networking Social
We’re happy to announce our first SEMS PDRAs Networking Social. We will have a guest speaker followed by social networking with pizza. Speaker: Dr Rui Pires Martins, Researcher Development…
  Wed 27
 - Thu 28 Oct 2021
Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining (IoM3) Accreditation visit to Materials Division

November 2021

Add this event to your calendar Fri 5 Nov 2021
 11:30 - 21:00
Conference: Materials 50 - A celebration of 50 years of Materials at Queen Mary
It is 50 years since the first graduates from the Department of Materials founded by Professor Edgar Andrews at Queen Mary College, University of London graduated in the Royal Albert Hall. We felt…
 new
  Mon 8
 - Fri 12 Nov 2021
Skills and Employability Week
Various
Add this event to your calendar Tue 9 Nov 2021
 13:30 - 15:30
Engineer Your Communications - How stories can improve your career
Audience: 501 engineering students across disciplines (BioMed, Chem, Mat, Mech, Aero, Robotics, Energy, DICE). Online streaming: Zoom Learning objectives: Creativity, communication skills,…
 new
Add this event to your calendar Wed 10 Nov 2021
 10:00 - 16:00
Industrial Liaison Forum and PhD Research Showcase
The next Industrial Liaison Forum in the School of Engineering and Materials Science (SEMS) is scheduled for Wednesday 10 November 2021, here at Queen Mary University of London in the Octagon. This…

January 2022

Add this event to your calendar Mon 17 Jan 2022
 18:00 - 20:00
Graduation Ceremonies for SEMS 2020 and 2021 Post Grad Taught and Research plus 2021 Undergraduates.
Tobacco Dock, Tobacco Quay, Wapping Lane, London E1W 2SF
Add this event to your calendar Tue 18 Jan 2022
 10:00 - 12:00
Graduation Ceremony for 2020 SEMS Undergraduates
Tobacco Dock, Tobacco Quay, Wapping Lane, London E1W 2SF

March 2022

Add this event to your calendar Wed 30 Mar 2022
 10:00 - 16:00
SEMS Alumni Focused Industrial Liaison Forum
Octagon, Queens' Building, Mile End Campus

April 2022

  Mon 25
 - Thu 28 Apr 2022
Conference: 5th Russell Binions Memorial PhD symposium