Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Privacy Policy

Queen Mary University of LondonQueen Mary University of London
Staff menu

Staff

Associate Staff

Dr Alhajomara

Dr Fuad Alhajomara

Academic Visitor
Email f.alhajomara@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Awan

Dr Ruqiyabi Naz Awan

Learning Development / Academic Development
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5243     Email r.n.awan@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Bader

Prof Dan Bader

Visiting Professor of Medical Engineering
Cell and Soft Tissue Mechanics, Aetiology of pressure ulcers, Multiscale Mechanobiology for Tissue Engineering
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5403     Email d.l.bader@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Barron

Prof Neil Barron

Royal Academy Professor of Design
Email n.a.barron@qmul.ac.uk

Miss Boi

Miss Stefania Boi

Academic Visitor
Email s.boi@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Botto

Dr Lorenzo Botto
PhD

Visiting Reader in Fluid Mechanics
I am the leader of the Fluids, Particles and Interfaces Group (https://bottogroup.wordpress.com/). I am interested in fluid mechanics and transport phenomena, with particular focus on topics at the interface between classical fluid dynamics and materials science. My group uses simulations and theory, often corroborated by experimental results, to uncover fundamental engineering principles that can be applied to practical problems, in areas such as advanced materials, bioengineering, and energy engineering. Recurring topics of research in the group are the dynamics of particulate materials (suspensions, emulsions, powders, etc.) and the mechanics of soft interfaces. I lead the "Fluid Mechanics ...
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3757     Email l.botto@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Brown

Prof Peter Brown

Visiting Professor, Materials & Structures
Email p.brown@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Carrasco

Dr Antonio Carrasco

Academic Visitor
Email a.carrasco@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Clements-Croome

Prof Derek Clements-Croome

Visiting Professor
Email d.clements-croome@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Crookes

Prof Roy Crookes
BSc PhD(Leeds) CEng FEI

Emeritus Professor of Combustion Engineering
Combustion in engines; renewable fuels performance and emissions; diesel particulate formation; sustainable transport fuels.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5282     Email r.j.crookes@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Efimov

Mr Alex Efimov

Industrialist Visitor
Email a.efimov@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Farkhatdinov

Dr Ildar Farkhatdinov
PhD

Lecturer in Robotics
Assistive/medical robotics, human-robot interaction, haptics, virtual reality, control theory.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7825     Email i.farkhatdinov@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Gavara

Dr Nuria Gavara
PhD, FHEA

Honorary Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Engineering and Biomaterials
Image-based diagnostics and screening, machine learning and development of algortihms for data analysis, Atomic Force microscopy, cell and nuclear mechanics, mechanobiology, tissue engineering, stem cell biology, traction force microscopy,
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6596     Email n.gavara@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Greenwald

Prof Steve Greenwald
BA PhD

Asst. Director of IRC in Biomed. Materials/Prof Vasc. Mechanics
Mechanical factors in cardiovascular disease, arterial wave propagation, non invasive measurement of arterial elasticity, histomorphometry
Telephone +44 (0)20 7377 7260     Email s.e.greenwald@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Han

Ms Kangning Han

Academic Visitor
Email k.han@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Hannen

Dr Rosalind Hannen
PhD

Researcher
Skin culture, Keratinocytes, Advanced skin culture methods
Email r.f.hannen@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Hawkes

Mr William Hawkes

Visiting Academic
Email william.hawkes@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Holford

Mr Richard Holford

Faculty Relationship Manager for Science & Engineering, IT Services
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5875     Email r.holford@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Hughes

Mr Richard Hughes

Campus Customer Support Manager
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6482     Email richard.hughes@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Huq

Prof Ejaz Huq

Visiting Professor
Email e.huq@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Jamone

Dr Lorenzo Jamone
PhD

Lecturer in Robotics
Lecturer in Robotics at ARQ (Advanced Robotics at Queen Mary)
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7825     Email l.jamone@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Kennedy

Prof Phillip Kennedy

Visiting Professor
Industry-Academia Liaison, New Product Development Processes, Six Sigma, Design for Six Sigma, Technical Management, Innovation, Process Improvement, Customer Insights
Email phillip.kennedy@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Kwon

Mr Jae Ryong Kwon

Academic Visitor
Email j.kwon@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Lawn

Prof Chris Lawn
MA PhD(Cantab) CEng FIChem.E FIMechE

Emeritus Professor of Thermo-fluids Engineering
Turbulent combustion, gas turbines, thermo-acoustic engines, tidal power generation, heat transfer in fusion reactors
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5279     Email c.j.lawn@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Mata

Prof Alvaro Mata
BSc, MSc, DEng

Professor in Biomedical Engineering & Biomaterials
Our team strives to develop innovative technologies and high impact research (Science 2008, Nature Materials 2010, Nature Chemistry 2015) to generate creative technologies and solutions for a variety of bioengineering applications. We use highly interdisciplinary approaches that integrate engineering, materials science, chemistry, nanotechnology, biology, and medicine to develop materials and devices that are hierarchical, biomimetic, offer spatio-temporal control, adaptability, tuneability, self-healing, and functionality. Current research in our lab includes the development of in vitro biomimetic environments, dynamic and directed self-assembling systems, molecular printing within 3D environments, and molecularly-designed bioactive implants for applications such as tissue engineering, regenerative medicine, drug screening.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6279     Email a.mata@qmul.ac.uk

Mr McBreen

Mr Norman McBreen

Faculty Student Experience Manager
Email n.mcbreen@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Moothedathu Raynold

Dr Aji Alex Moothedathu Raynold

Visitor - Commonwealth Rutherford Fellowship
Email a.moothedathuraynold@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Prout

Mr Tony Prout
MSc, BSc(Eng), DIC

Visiting Lecturer
Sustainable and Renewable Energy systems; Management of high technology projects; Commercialisation and exploitation of new technologies;
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5403     Email t.p.prout@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Reng

Ms Qin Reng

Academic Visitor
Email q.reng@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Shahid

Dr Saroash Shahid
BDS, MSc, PhD

Senior Lecturer in Dental Biomaterials and Dental Anatomy
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5983     Email s.shahid@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Shoop

Dr Karen Shoop
BA MSc PhD

Senior Lecturer - EECS
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8014     Email karen.shoop@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Sit

Mr Brian Sit

Visiting PhD Student
Email b.sithonman@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Soderman

Mr James Soderman

Faculty Liaison Librarian: Science and Engineering - Student Services
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7299     Email j.soderman@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Sotoma

Dr Shingo Sotoma
PhD

Academic Visitor
Email s.sotoma@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Tewary

Dr Mukul Tewary
PhD

Academic Visitor
Email m.tewary@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Tome de Rodrigues Saco

Mr Lourenco Tome de Rodrigues Saco

Academic Visitor
Email l.tomederodriguessaco@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Walsh

Mr Andy Walsh

Careers Consultant for SEMS, EECS and International Students
Andy is a Senior Careers Consultant working in partnership with the School of Electronic Engineering & Computer Science and the School of Engineering and Materials Science. Andy also oversees the International Student Programme at Queen Mary.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3682     Email andrew.walsh@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Williams

Prof John Williams
BSc(Aston) BSc(Lond) PhD(Aston) FIMA CEng CMath

Emeritus Prof of Computational Fluid Dynamics
Computational fluid dynamics of environmental flows, Large Eddy and Direct Numerical Simulation of free-surface flows, modelling of flow in compound channels, over rough beds and submarine fins.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5274     Email j.j.r.williams@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Wormleaton

Dr Peter Wormleaton
BSc PhD(Birmingham) CEng MICE

Visiting Senior Lecturer
Senior Lecturer in Environmental Engineering Flooding, River Engineering, Numerical River Modelling
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5403     Email p.r.wormleaton@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Xie

Mr Anqi Xie

Academic Visitor
Email a.xie@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Yang

Dr Lei Yang

Visiting Academic
Biomaterials, Smart materials, Stem cell culture
Email exx288@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Ye

Dr Wei Ye

Academic Visitor
Email w.ye@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Yue

Ms Qi Yue

Education Manager
Email y.qi@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Zhao

Ms Minhui Zhao

Academic Visitor
Email m.zhao@qmul.ac.uk