Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. If you want to find out more see our Privacy Policy

Menu

School of Engineering and Materials Science

Staff menu

Staff

Associate Staff

Dr Afsar

Dr Mohammed Afsar

Visiting Academic
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7650     Email m.afsar@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Bader

Prof Dan Bader

Visiting Professor of Medical Engineering
Cell and Soft Tissue Mechanics, Aetiology of pressure ulcers, Multiscale Mechanobiology for Tissue Engineering
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5403     Email d.l.bader@qmul.ac.uk

Miss Balyan

Miss Prerna Balyan

Visiting Academic
Email p.balyan@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Barber

Dr Asa Barber BSc, MSc, DIC, PhD

Visiting Professor (Materials)
Surfaces, interfaces, fibrous materials, nanotechnology, nanomechanics
Email a.h.barber@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Barron

Prof Neil Barron

Royal Academy Professor of Design
Email n.a.barron@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Birn-Jeffery

Dr Aleksandra Birn-Jeffery PhD

Lecturer in Neuromuscular Bioelectricity and Biomechanics
Email a.birn-jeffery@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Brown

Prof Peter Brown

Visiting Professor, Materials & Structures
Email p.brown@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Cai

Dr Jinjun Cai

Visiting Academic
Email j.cai@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Cain

Dr Markys Cain

Visiting Professor
Email m.cain@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Carter

Mr Steven Carter

H&S Manager (S&E) and Radiation Protection Officer
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3369     Email s.carter@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Clements-Croome

Prof Derek Clements-Croome

Visiting Professor
Email d.clements-croome@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Crookes

Prof Roy Crookes BSc PhD(Leeds) CEng FEI

Emeritus Professor of Combustion Engineering
Combustion in engines; renewable fuels performance and emissions; diesel particulate formation; sustainable transport fuels.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5282     Email r.j.crookes@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Davies

Prof Craig Davies BSc, PhD, CEng, FIM

Emeritus Professor of Materials
Mechanical properties, crack growth, structure/properties relationships in metals, ceramics, polymers and rubbers.
Email c.k.l.davies@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Deng

Mr Liang Deng

Visiting PhD Student
Email l.deng@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Diez Nogues

Dr Noel  Diez Nogues

Visiting Academic
Email n.dieznogues@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Donohue

Dr Jim Donohue

Learning Adviser (Thinking Writing, & Communication, Language and Study Guidance)
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2834     Email j.donohue@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Efimov

Mr Alex Efimov

Industrialist Visitor
Email a.efimov@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Fukahori

Prof Yoshihide Fukahori PhD

Research Visitor
Physics and engineering of polymers
Email yoshi-fukahori@mrj.biglobe.ne.jp

Dr Goyal

Dr Pritee Goyal Phd, PDF

Academic Visitor Staff
Waster water treatment, PCB detection in transformer oil, Role of Nano particle in water decontamination, Synthetic modification onto biomaterial
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5262     Email p.goyal@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Greenwald

Prof Steve Greenwald BA PhD

Asst. Director of IRC in Biomed. Materials/Prof Vasc. Mechanics
Mechanical factors in cardiovascular disease, arterial wave propagation, non invasive measurement of arterial elasticity, histomorphometry
Telephone +44 (0)20 7377 7260     Email s.e.greenwald@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Guiu

Dr Frank Guiu Lic. C. Fis., PhD, DSc., D.I.C, Dr Cieuc. Fis.

Emeritus Reader
Mechanical properties of metals and ceramics. Electromechanical properties of ferroelectrics.
Email f.guiu@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Hippisley

Mr Damian Hippisley

E-Learning Development Analyst
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8858     Email d.j.hippisley@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Holford

Mr Richard Holford

Faculty Relationship Manager for Science & Engineering, IT Services
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5875     Email r.holford@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Huq

Prof Ejaz Huq

Visiting Professor
Email e.huq@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Ingle

Mr Julian Ingle

Thinking Writing Advisor
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8989     Email j.ingle@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Jee

Dr Caroline Jee

Academic Visitor
Email c.jee@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Kumar

Dr Shyam Kumar

Visiting Lecturer
Email vootlashyam@gmail.com

Prof Lawn

Prof Chris Lawn MA PhD(Cantab) CEng FIChem.E FIMechE

Emeritus Professor of Thermo-fluids Engineering
Turbulent combustion, gas turbines, thermo-acoustic engines, tidal power generation, heat transfer in fusion reactors
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5279     Email c.j.lawn@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Pecoraro

Mr Pier Pecoraro

Academic Visitor
Email p.pecoraro@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Prout

Mr Tony Prout MSc, BSc(Eng), DIC

Visiting Lecturer
Sustainable and Renewable Energy systems; Management of high technology projects; Commercialisation and exploitation of new technologies;
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5403     Email t.p.prout@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Ramachandran

Dr Manoj Ramachandran

Honorary Reader
Email manoj.ramachandran@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Dr Shahid

Dr Saroash Shahid BDS, MSc, PhD

Lecturer in Dental Biomaterials and Dental Anatomy
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5983     Email s.shahid@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Simitzi

Dr Charikleia Simitzi

Visiting Academic
Email c.simitzi@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Soderman

Mr James Soderman

Faculty Liaison Librarian: Science and Engineering - Student Services
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7299     Email j.soderman@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Song

Ms Chunxiao Song

Visting Academic
Email chunxiao.song@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Su

Dr Taichao Su

Visting Academic
Email t.su@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Thomas

Prof Alan Thomas FInstP FIMMM MA KMN

Visiting Professor
Physics and engineering of rubber
Email a.g.thomas@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Tian

Mr Ye Tian

Email ye.tian@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Twycross-Lewis

Dr Richard Twycross-Lewis BSc, MRes, PhD, MInstP, AMIMechE

School Associate
Musculoskeletal biomechanics, gait analysis, electromyography, bio-fluid mechanics
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5017     Email r.twycross-lewis@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Walsh

Mr Andy Walsh

Careers Consultant for SEMS, EECS and International Students
Andy is a Senior Careers Consultant working in partnership with the School of Electronic Engineering & Computer Science and the School of Engineering and Materials Science. Andy also oversees the International Student Programme at Queen Mary. He is passionate about giving students the tools and insight to manage their own futures and loves to encourage those on the careers journey at whatever stage they may be. Prior to life at Queen Mary Andy worked at UCL, as well as in political campaign management and corporate sales.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3682     Email andrew.walsh@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Wang

Dr Haifeng Wang

Academic Visitor
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3119     Email haifeng.wang@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Williams

Prof John Williams BSc(Aston) BSc(Lond) PhD(Aston) FIMA CEng CMath

Emeritus Prof of Computational Fluid Dynamics
Computational fluid dynamics of environmental flows, Large Eddy and Direct Numerical Simulation of free-surface flows, modelling of flow in compound channels, over rough beds and submarine fins.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5274     Email j.j.r.williams@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Wormleaton

Dr Peter Wormleaton BSc PhD(Birmingham) CEng MICE

Visiting Senior Lecturer
Senior Lecturer in Environmental Engineering Flooding, River Engineering, Numerical River Modelling
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5403     Email p.r.wormleaton@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Xu

Dr Rongji Xu

Academic Visitor
Email rongji.xu@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Yazar

Dr Isil Yazar

Visiting Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5262     Email i.yazar@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Zamboulis

Dr Danae Zamboulis

Visiting Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email danaez@liv.ac.uk

Dr Zawahreh

Dr Yousef  Zawahreh PhD

Senior Lecturer - QMUL Model
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6310     Email y.zawahreh@qmul.ac.uk

Back to Top