Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Privacy Policy

Menu

School of Engineering and Materials Science

Staff menu

Staff

Associate Staff

Dr Awan

Dr Ruqiyabi Naz Awan

Learning Development / Academic Development
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5243     Email r.n.awan@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Bader

Prof Dan Bader

Visiting Professor of Medical Engineering
Cell and Soft Tissue Mechanics, Aetiology of pressure ulcers, Multiscale Mechanobiology for Tissue Engineering
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5403     Email d.l.bader@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Barber

Dr Asa Barber BSc, MSc, DIC, PhD

Visiting Professor (Materials)
Surfaces, interfaces, fibrous materials, nanotechnology, nanomechanics
Email a.h.barber@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Barron

Prof Neil Barron

Royal Academy Professor of Design
Email n.a.barron@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Brown

Prof Peter Brown

Visiting Professor, Materials & Structures
Email p.brown@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Carter

Mr Steven Carter

H&S Manager (S&E) and Radiation Protection Officer
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3369     Email s.carter@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Clements-Croome

Prof Derek Clements-Croome

Visiting Professor
Email d.clements-croome@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Crookes

Prof Roy Crookes BSc PhD(Leeds) CEng FEI

Emeritus Professor of Combustion Engineering
Combustion in engines; renewable fuels performance and emissions; diesel particulate formation; sustainable transport fuels.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5282     Email r.j.crookes@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Derkus

Dr Burak Derkus BSc, MSc, PhD

Visiting Academic
Generating stem cells-rooted functional tissues in vitro using micro and nano scale technologies for the purpose of tissue engineering and regenerative medicine.
Email b.derkus@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Donohue

Dr Jim Donohue

Learning Adviser (Thinking Writing, & Communication, Language and Study Guidance)
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2834     Email j.donohue@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Farkhatdinov

Dr Ildar Farkhatdinov PhD

Lecturer - EECS
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7825     Email i.farkhatdinov@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Greenwald

Prof Steve Greenwald BA PhD

Asst. Director of IRC in Biomed. Materials/Prof Vasc. Mechanics
Mechanical factors in cardiovascular disease, arterial wave propagation, non invasive measurement of arterial elasticity, histomorphometry
Telephone +44 (0)20 7377 7260     Email s.e.greenwald@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Guiu

Dr Frank Guiu Lic. C. Fis., PhD, DSc., D.I.C, Dr Cieuc. Fis.

Emeritus Reader
Mechanical properties of metals and ceramics. Electromechanical properties of ferroelectrics.
Email f.guiu@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Hawkes

Mr William Hawkes

Visiting Academic
Email william.hawkes@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Holford

Mr Richard Holford

Faculty Relationship Manager for Science & Engineering, IT Services
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5875     Email r.holford@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Huq

Prof Ejaz Huq

Visiting Professor
Email e.huq@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Jamone

Dr Lorenzo Jamone PhD

Lecturer - EECS
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7825     Email l.jamone@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Jia

Dr Peiyun Jia

Visiting Academic
Email p.jia@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Korotkin

Dr Ivan Korotkin

Marie Curie Research Fellow
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3605     Email i.korotkin@qmul.ac.uk

Miss Kyle

Miss Candice Kyle MEng

Visiting Research Assistant
Metal oxides for Scanning photo-induced impedence microscopy (SPIM) and Light-addressable potontiometric sensors (LAPS). Previous research topics include metal oxides for photocatalytic water splitting and polymer synthesis for biomedical applications.
Email c.kyle@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Lawn

Prof Chris Lawn MA PhD(Cantab) CEng FIChem.E FIMechE

Emeritus Professor of Thermo-fluids Engineering
Turbulent combustion, gas turbines, thermo-acoustic engines, tidal power generation, heat transfer in fusion reactors
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5279     Email c.j.lawn@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Milsom

Dr Ben Milsom PhD

Honorary Lecturer
Email b.milsom@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Moothedathu Raynold

Dr Aji Alex Moothedathu Raynold

Visitor - Commonwealth Rutherford Fellowship
Email a.moothedathuraynold@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Prout

Mr Tony Prout MSc, BSc(Eng), DIC

Visiting Lecturer
Sustainable and Renewable Energy systems; Management of high technology projects; Commercialisation and exploitation of new technologies;
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5403     Email t.p.prout@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Rorai

Dr Cecilia Rorai

Marie Curie Research Fellow
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5262     Email c.rorai@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Shahid

Dr Saroash Shahid BDS, MSc, PhD

Lecturer in Dental Biomaterials and Dental Anatomy
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5983     Email s.shahid@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Shoop

Dr Karen Shoop BA MSc PhD

Senior Lecturer - EECS
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8014     Email karen.shoop@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Sit

Mr Brian Sit

Visiting PhD Student
Email b.sithonman@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Soderman

Mr James Soderman

Faculty Liaison Librarian: Science and Engineering - Student Services
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7299     Email j.soderman@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Thomas

Prof Alan Thomas FInstP FIMMM MA KMN

Visiting Professor
Physics and engineering of rubber
Email a.g.thomas@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Tian

Dr Zhaolu Tian

Academic Visitor
Email z.tian@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Walsh

Mr Andy Walsh

Careers Consultant for SEMS, EECS and International Students
Andy is a Senior Careers Consultant working in partnership with the School of Electronic Engineering & Computer Science and the School of Engineering and Materials Science. Andy also oversees the International Student Programme at Queen Mary.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3682     Email andrew.walsh@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Williams

Prof John Williams BSc(Aston) BSc(Lond) PhD(Aston) FIMA CEng CMath

Emeritus Prof of Computational Fluid Dynamics
Computational fluid dynamics of environmental flows, Large Eddy and Direct Numerical Simulation of free-surface flows, modelling of flow in compound channels, over rough beds and submarine fins.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5274     Email j.j.r.williams@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Wormleaton

Dr Peter Wormleaton BSc PhD(Birmingham) CEng MICE

Visiting Senior Lecturer
Senior Lecturer in Environmental Engineering Flooding, River Engineering, Numerical River Modelling
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5403     Email p.r.wormleaton@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Zhao

Dr Luming Zhao

Visiting Academic
Email luming.zhao@qmul.ac.uk

Back to Top