Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Privacy Policy

Queen Mary University of LondonQueen Mary University of London
Staff menu

Staff

Researchers

Dr Alhajomara

Dr Fuad Alhajomara

Academic Visitor
Email f.alhajomara@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Joe Briscoe

Dr Au

Dr Heather Au

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5262     Email h.au@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Magdalena Titirici

Mr Barrett

Mr David Barrett

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3604     Email d.barrett@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Tina Chowdhury

Mr Biesuz

Mr Mattia Biesuz

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email m.biesuz@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Mike Reece

Dr Bosch Fortea

Dr Minerva Bosch Fortea

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Email m.bosch@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Julien Gautrot

Dr Burrows

Dr Stephen Burrows

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email s.burrows@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Stoyan Smoukov

Dr Campelo Lopes

Dr Ilanna Campelo Lopes
PhD

Visiting Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Biosensors, DNA, enzymes, membranes, antineoplastic drugs
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5151     Email i.campelolopes@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Pankaj Vadgama

Dr Carassiti

Dr Daniele Carassiti
PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email d.carassiti@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Rob Krams

Dr Chen

Dr Kan Chen

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2734     Email kan.chen@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Mike Reece

Dr Das

Dr Anirban Das

Marie-Curie Fellow
Email a.das@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Steffi Krause

Miss Di Cio

Miss Stefania Di Cio
MEng

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5301     Email s.dicio@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Julien Gautrot

Dr Duong Quang Nguyen

Dr Khai Duong Quang Nguyen

KTP Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7306     Email k.nguyen@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Julien Gautrot

Dr Elsharkawy

Dr Sherif Elsharkawy

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5301     Email s.a.a.elsharkawy@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Alvaro Mata

Mr Giannopoulos

Mr Antonios Giannopoulos

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email a.giannopoulous@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Hazel Screen

Dr Gravelle

Dr Simon Gravelle
PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
I have a PhD in nanofluidics. My expertise is mostly numerical (molecular dynamics, monte carlo, umbrella sampling, finite elements method). I have also performed experiments using Fluorescence correlation spectroscopy.
Email s.gravelle@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Lorenzo Botto

Dr Grustan

Dr Enric Grustan

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
My research focuses on the fabrication of arrays of electrospray sources for satellite propulsion (colloid thrusters). The research combines MEMS development, experimentation of the thruster array and physical modeling to optimize the performance and geometry of the thrusters.
Email enric.grustan@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof John Stark

Mr Gu

Mr Chuan Gu

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email c.gu@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Lorenzo Botto

Mr Hasan

Mr Abshar Hasan

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email abshar.hassan@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Alvaro Mata

Dr Heywood

Dr Hannah Heywood

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5368     Email h.k.heywood@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof David Lee

Mr Hua

Mr Nan Hua

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email n.hua@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Huasheng Wang

Dr Inamdar

Dr Sheetal Inamdar
MEng, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3119     Email s.r.inamdar@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisors: Dr Himadri GuptaProf Martin Knight

Mrs Kamal

Mrs Catherine Kamal

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email c.kamal@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Lorenzo Botto

Miss Kasongo-Ntumba

Miss Pauline Kasongo-Ntumba

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email p.kasongo-ntumba@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor:

Miss Khanom

Miss Taslema Khanom

Research Assistant
Email t.khanom@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Mike Reece

Dr Kloskowska

Dr Paulina Kloskowska
PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email paulina.kloskowska@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Aleksandra Birn-Jeffery

Dr Kong

Dr Dexu Kong

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5306     Email d.kong@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Julien Gautrot

Dr Konstantinova

Dr Jelizaveta Konstantinova
Prof Eng, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant at The Centre for Advanced Robotics (ARQ)
My current research involves sensor development, tactile perception, sensory data fusion and learning methods for robotics. My research focus is on the perception of the world via somatosensory system. I am interested to learn the perception capabilities from living organisms and to apply it to robotics, as well as to study the ways we should interpret tactile information obtained with robotic sensory system.
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5368     Email j.konstantinova@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Kaspar Althoefer

Mr Lee

Mr Wanlin Lee

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email wanlin.li@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Kaspar Althoefer

Dr Li

Dr Weiqi Li

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7821     Email wei-qi.li@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Wen Wang

Dr Li

Dr Xuan Li

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email xuan.li@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Joe Briscoe

Dr Liu

Dr Jionghui Liu

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email jionghui.liu@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Huasheng Wang

Dr Madhu

Dr Rajesh Madhu
M.Sc, M.Phil, PhD

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow
Porous Carbon Materials, Nanocomposites, Electrochemistry, Electrodeposition, Biosensors, Supercapacitors, Fuel Cells
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5301     Email r.madhu@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Magdalena Titirici

Ms Martinez

Ms Magda Martinez

Intern
Email m.magda@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Alvaro Mata

Dr Meng

Dr Nan Meng

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email n.meng@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Emiliano Bilotti

Mr Modugno

Mr Pierpaolo Modugno

ESR Marie-Curie Researcher
Email p.modugno@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Magdalena Titirici

Miss Nicolae

Miss Sabina Alexandra Nicolae

ESR Marie Curie Researcher
Email sabina.nicolae@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Magdalena Titirici

Dr Okesola

Dr Babatunde Okesola

Postdoctoral Fellowship (Self-Assembling Peptides for Tissue Regeneration)
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6686     Email b.okesola@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Alvaro Mata

Dr Placha

Dr Kasia Placha

Industrial Visitor
Email k.placha@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Mike Reece

Dr Prakash Periasamy

Dr Arun Prakash Periasamy

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email a.prakash@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Ana Jorge Sobrido

Dr Quadros

Dr Russell Quadros
PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email r.quadros@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Jens-Dominik Mueller

Dr Quiros

Dr Jennifer Quiros

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email j.quiros@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Julia Shelton

Miss Radvar

Miss Elham Radvar

Research Assistant
Email e.radvar@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Helena Azevedo

Mr Redwood

Mr Oliver Redwood

Project Research Engineer
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5262     Email o.redwood@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof John Stark

Mr Rizqi

Mr Ataka Rizqi

Research Assistant
Email a.rizqi@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Kaspar Althoefer

Dr Santagiuliana

Dr Giovanni Santagiuliana

Polymer Research Manager
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2792     Email g.santagiuliana@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Emiliano Bilotti

Dr Shi

Dr Yejiao Shi

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5301     Email yejiao.shi@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Helena Azevedo

Dr Sliogeryte

Dr Kristina Sliogeryte

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5368     Email k.sliogeryte@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Nuria Gavara

Dr Sun

Dr Yiwei Sun
BSc, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5301     Email yiwei.sun@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Sir Colin Humphreys

Dr Thompson

Dr Clare Thompson

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Mammalian cell culture, immunohistochemistry, immunocytochemistry, confocal microscopy and image analyses, reverse transcription and real time PCR, molecular cloning, cell transfection, immunoprecipitation and western blotting, biochemical assays (various).
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3603     Email clare.l.thompson@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Martin Knight

Dr Thorpe

Dr Stephen Thorpe
BA, BAI, PDipStat, PhD, FHEA

Researcher Co-Investigator
I implement a range of engineering, biophysics and molecular biology techniques to probe cellular responses to biophysical signals. In addition to enhancing our understanding of cell mechanobiology, my research looks to leverage this understanding to develop cartilage and bone regenerative medicine strategies, and address the aberrant mechanobiology associated with one of the most lethal cancers, pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3602     Email s.thorpe@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof David Lee

Dr Trifiletti

Dr Vanira Trifiletti
PhD

Marie Sklodowska Curie Fellow
Nanostructured materials for renewable energy applications: photovoltaic and thermoelectric devices. Chemical and physical synthesis of single crystals and thin films, material characterisation, device construction and testing.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3604     Email v.trifiletti@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Oliver Fenwick

Dr Tu

Dr Wei Tu
PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 8138     Email w.tu@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Mike Reece

Mr Tu

Mr Ying Tu

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email exx214@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Steffi Krause

Dr Twycross-Lewis

Dr Richard Twycross-Lewis
BSc(Hons), MRes, PhD, MSc, DipLaw(CPE), AMIMechE

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Biomechanics & Intellectual Property Law
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5368     Email r.twycross-lewis@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Aleksandra Birn-Jeffery

Dr Verbruggen

Dr Stefaan Verbruggen
PhD

Research Fellow
Bone biomechanics and mechanobiology, Developmental biomechanics, cancer mechanobiology
Email s.verbruggen@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof Martin Knight

Dr Weiszer

Dr Michal Weiszer

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Optimisation, metaheuristics, operational research and their applications such as airport operations and intelligent sewer networks.
Email m.weiszer@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Jun Chen

Dr Xanthis

Dr Ioannis Xanthis
PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email i.xanthis@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Thomas Iskratsch

Dr Xia

Dr Huihui Xia
PhD

Project Assistant
Email huihui.xia@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Prof John Stark

Miss Zarian

Miss Elham Zarian

Post Doctoral Research Assistant
Email e.zareian@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Jun Chen

Mr Zhan

Mr Siyuan Zhan

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email s.zhan@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Guang Li

Dr Zhang

Dr Hangfeng Zhang
PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email hangfeng.zhang@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Haixue Yan

Dr Zhang

Dr Ruizhi Zhang
PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email ruizhi.zhang@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor:

Dr Zhang

Dr Yao Zhang

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Nonlinear control methods.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6686     Email yao.zhang@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Dr Guang Li

Dr Zhao

Dr Luming Zhao

Marie Curie Research Fellow
Email luming.zhao@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisors: Dr Lei SuProf Martin Knight