Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. If you want to find out more see our Privacy Policy

Menu

School of Engineering and Materials Science

Staff menu

Staff

Researchers

Dr Abbassi Monjezi

Dr Alireza Abbassi Monjezi

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
The focus of my research, during my PhD studies and post-doctoral career, has been the development of off-grid, carbon-free and environmentally friendly water desalination systems using solar energy. Our research project at QMUL, funded by the British Council, aims to couple the latest innovations in water desalination with solar and wind energy generation methods to introduce a novel system for continuous and decentralised production of freshwater for irrigation, sanitation and drinking purposes.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5301     Email a.abbassimonjezi@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Hasan Shaheed

Mr Abdouni

Mr Yamin Abdouni

Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher
Email yamin.abdouni@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Remzi Becer

Mrs Aksakal

Mrs Suzan Aksakal

Early Stage Researcher (EURO-SEQUENCES)
Email s.aksakal@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Remzi Becer

Dr Campelo Lopes

Dr Ilanna Campelo Lopes PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Develops a research project in Biomaterials area where a amperometric degradable biosensor based on membranes for determination of glucose is investigated.
Email i.campelolopes@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Pankaj Vadgama

Dr Castle

Dr Elinor Castle BEng, AFHEA, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Expertise in the non-equilibrium processing of materials by rapid solidification and field/current-assisted sintering. Research to date has included: assessing the microstructral and texture evolution of metals during rapid solidification; the development of fully dense, nanostructured and textured Heavy Rare Earth-free Nd-Fe-B hard magnetic materials using rapid Spark Plasma Sintering (SPS) and novel ultra-rapid 'Flash-SPS' (FSPS) techniques, and; developing new Ultra-High Temperature Ceramics (UHTC) and UHTC composites using SPS.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2734     Email e.g.castle@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Mike Reece

Dr Chai

Dr Lei Chai PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7306     Email l.chai@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Huasheng Wang

Dr Chen

Dr Kan Chen

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2734     Email kan.chen@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Mike Reece

Dr Cheung

Dr Wing Keung (Tony) Cheung BSc MPhil PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email t.cheung@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Hazel Screen

Dr Cirillo

Dr Valentina Cirillo

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email v.cirillo@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Alvaro Mata

Dr Colak

Dr Burcu Colak BSc MSc PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Polymer-peptide based biomaterials via thiol-ene chemistry Generation of a gum model for the characterization of dental adhesives
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3119     Email b.colak@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Julien Gautrot

Mr Cotugno

Mr Giuseppe Cotugno

Research Assistant
Email g.cotugno@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Kaspar Althoefer

Dr Crespo-Ribadeneyra

Dr Maria Crespo-Ribadeneyra

Marie Curie Fellow
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3119     Email m.ribadeneyra@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Julien Gautrot

Dr Das

Dr Anirban Das

Marie-Curie Fellow
Email a.das@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Steffi Krause

Dr Delaine-Smith

Dr Robin Delaine-Smith BSc, MSc, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5268     Email r.delaine-smith@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Martin Knight

Miss Di Cio

Miss Stefania Di Cio MEng

Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5301     Email s.dicio@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Julien Gautrot

Mr Duong Quang Nguyen

Mr Khai Duong Quang Nguyen

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 7306     Email k.nguyen@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Julien Gautrot

Mr Ghilardi

Mr Michele Ghilardi MSc

Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher
The main focus of my work is to design and manufacture systems integrating Dielectric Elastomer actuators (DEAs), from the materials selection to the manufacturing process, all the way to a working device. More info and details on my website: http://mghilardi.weebly.com
Email m.ghilardi@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: James Busfield

Dr Grasso

Dr Salvatore Grasso

Telephone +44 (0)020 7882 2773     Email s.grasso@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Mike Reece

Dr Grustan

Dr Enric Grustan

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email enric.grustan@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: John Stark

Dr Hales

Dr Alastair Hales

Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0) 7882 2604     Email a.hales@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Xi Jiang

Dr Heywood

Dr Hannah Heywood

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5368     Email h.k.heywood@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: David Lee

Mr Hua

Mr Nan Hua

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email n.hua@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Huasheng Wang

Dr Huh

Dr Jeongmoo Huh

PDRA
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5262     Email j.huh@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: John Stark

Mr Ikram

Mr Zaheer Ikram

Academic Visitor
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5268     Email z.ikram@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Eldad Avital

Dr Illana Mahiques

Dr Enric Illana Mahiques

PDRA
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 3119     Email e.illanamahiques@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Xi Jiang

Ms Inamdar

Ms Sheetal Inamdar MEng

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3119     Email s.r.inamdar@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Himadri Gupta

Dr Ismail

Dr Ahmed Ismail

PDRA
Email a.ismail@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: John Stark

Mr Jesudasan

Mr Rejish Jesudasan

Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher
Email r.jesudasan@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Jens-Dominik Mueller

Mrs Kamal

Mrs Catherine Kamal

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email c.kamal@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Lorenzo Botto

Ms Kong

Ms Dexu Kong

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Email d.kong@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Julien Gautrot

Dr Konstantinova

Dr Jelizaveta  Konstantinova Prof Eng, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5368     Email j.konstantinova@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Kaspar Althoefer

Dr Korotkin

Dr Ivan Korotkin

Marie Curie Research Fellow
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3605     Email i.korotkin@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Sergey Karabasov

Dr Li

Dr Weiqi Li

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7821     Email Wei-qi.li@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Wen Wang

Dr Liu

Dr Jionghui  Liu

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email jionghui.liu@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Huasheng Wang

Dr Mahajan

Dr Amit Mahajan BTech, MSc and PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Synthesis and/or fabrication of inorganic oxides using chemical and solid state methods, fabrication of thin and thick films of oxide using chemical solution methods, functionalization of CNTs to fabricate composites with oxides and electrical characterization.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2734     Email a.mahajan@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Mike Reece

Dr Meng

Dr Nan Meng

PDRA
Email n.meng@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Mike Reece

Mr Modugno

Mr Pierpaolo Modugno

ESR Marie-Curie Researcher
Email p.modugno@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Magdalena Titirici

Miss Nicolae

Miss Sabina Nicolae

ESR Marie-Curie Researcher
Email sabina.nicolae@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Magdalena Titirici

Dr Okesola

Dr Babatunde Okesola

Postdoctoral Fellowship (Self-Assembling Peptides for Tissue Regeneration)
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6686     Email b.okesola@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Alvaro Mata

Mr Pandey

Mr Pragati Pandey

Research Assistant
Email p.pandey@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Thomas Iskratsch

Dr Porwal

Dr Harshit Porwal PhD

Postdoctoral KTP Associate
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2792     Email h.porwal@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Emiliano Bilotti

Dr Quiros

Dr Jennifer Quiros

PDRA
Email j.quiros@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Julia Shelton

Mr Redwood

Mr Oliver  Redwood

Project Research Engineer
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5262     Email o.redwood@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: John Stark

Dr Richardson

Dr Sam Richardson

Xray Spectroscopy & Electrochemistry Specialist
Email sam.richardson@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Stoyan Smoukov

Dr Rorai

Dr Cecilia Rorai

Marie Curie Research Fellow
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5262     Email c.rorai@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Sergey Karabasov

Mr Shiva

Mr Ali Shiva

Research Assistant
Robotics, Dynamics, Multibody Dynamics, Control Engineering, Morphological Computation
Email a.shiva@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Kaspar Althoefer

Dr Sliogeryte

Dr Kristina Sliogeryte

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5368     Email k.sliogeryte@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Núria Gavara

Dr Thompson

Dr Clare Thompson

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Mammalian cell culture, immunohistochemistry, immunocytochemistry, confocal microscopy and image analyses, reverse transcription and real time PCR, molecular cloning, cell transfection, immunoprecipitation and western blotting, biochemical assays (various).
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3603     Email clare.l.thompson@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Martin Knight

Dr Thorpe

Dr Stephen Thorpe BA, BAI, PDipStat, PhD

Research Co-Investigator
Mechanobiology, Nuclear mechanics, Stem cell biology, Mechanotransduction, Cartilage tissue engineering, Hypoxia, Biomaterials
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3602     Email s.thorpe@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: David Lee

Dr Torres Perez

Dr Jose Torres Perez

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5262     Email j.torres-perez@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Pavel Novak

Dr Tu

Dr Wei Tu PhD

PDRA
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 8138     Email w.tu@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Mike Reece

Dr Warwick

Dr Michael Warwick

Visiting Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5305     Email m.warwick@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Russell Binions

Dr Weiszer

Dr Michal Weiszer

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
My research focus in on optimisation, metaheuristics, operational research and their applications such as airport operations and intelligent sewer networks.
Email m.weiszer@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Jun Chen

Dr Xu

Dr Shenren Xu

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5301     Email shenren.xu@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Jens-Dominik Mueller

Dr Yao

Dr Jian Yao PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5306      Email j.yao@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: John Stark

Dr Yilmaz

Dr Gokhan Yilmaz

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email gokhan.yilmaz@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Remzi Becer

Mr Zamaryka

Mr Marek Zamaryka

Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5368     Email m.zamaryka@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Rafael Castrejón-Pita

Dr Zhang

Dr Dewen Zhang

Marie Curie Fellow
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2482     Email dewen.zhang@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Steffi Krause

Dr Zhang

Dr Kai Zhang Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
CFD, Turbulence Combustion, Gas Turbine Combustor
Email kai.zhang@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Xi Jiang

Dr Zhang

Dr Ruizhi Zhang PhD

Marie Curie Fellow
Email ruizhi.zhang@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor:

Back to Top