Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Privacy Policy

Menu

School of Engineering and Materials Science

Staff menu

Staff

Researchers

Dr Au

Dr Heather Au

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5262     Email h.au@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Magdalena Titirici

Mr Barrett

Mr David Barrett

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3604     Email d.barrett@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Tina Chowdhury

Dr Campelo Lopes

Dr Ilanna Campelo Lopes PhD

Visiting Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Develops a research project in Biomaterials area where a amperometric degradable biosensor based on membranes for determination of glucose is investigated.
Email i.campelolopes@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Pankaj Vadgama

Dr Castle

Dr Elinor Castle BEng, AFHEA, PhD

Ceramics Research and Industrial Liaison Manager
Currently developing new "High Entropy" Ultra-High Temperature Ceramic (UHTCs) compositions while managing QMUL's ceramics research links with industry through our spin-out company "Nanoforce Technology Ltd.". Expertise in the non-equilibrium processing of materials by rapid solidification and field/current-assisted sintering. Research to date has included: assessing the microstructral and texture evolution of metals during rapid solidification using containerless solidification methods, and; the development of fully dense, nanostructured and textured Heavy Rare Earth-free Nd-Fe-B hard magnetic materials using rapid Spark Plasma Sintering (SPS) and novel ultra-rapid 'Flash-SPS' (FSPS) techniques.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2734     Email e.g.castle@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Mike Reece

Dr Chen

Dr Kan Chen

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2734     Email kan.chen@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Mike Reece

Dr Cheung

Dr Wing Keung (Tony) Cheung BSc MPhil PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email t.cheung@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Hazel Screen

Dr Colak

Dr Burcu Colak BSc MSc PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Polymer-peptide based biomaterials via thiol-ene chemistry Generation of a gum model for the characterization of dental adhesives
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3119     Email b.colak@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Julien Gautrot

Dr Crespo-Ribadeneyra

Dr Maria Crespo-Ribadeneyra

Marie Curie Fellow
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3119     Email m.ribadeneyra@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Julien Gautrot

Dr Das

Dr Anirban Das

Marie-Curie Fellow
Email a.das@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Steffi Krause

Dr Delaine-Smith

Dr Robin Delaine-Smith BSc, MSc, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5268     Email r.delaine-smith@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Martin Knight

Dr Duong Quang Nguyen

Dr Khai Duong Quang Nguyen

KTP Postdoctoral Research Associate
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7306     Email k.nguyen@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Julien Gautrot

Dr Elsharkawy

Dr Sherif Elsharkawy

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5301     Email s.a.a.elsharkawy@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Alvaro Mata

Dr Grasso

Dr Salvatore Grasso

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2773     Email s.grasso@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Mike Reece

Mr Gu

Mr Chuan Gu

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email c.gu@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Lorenzo Botto

Dr Heywood

Dr Hannah Heywood

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5368     Email h.k.heywood@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: David Lee

Mr Hua

Mr Nan Hua

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email n.hua@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Huasheng Wang

Dr Huh

Dr Jeongmoo Huh

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5262     Email j.huh@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: John Stark

Dr Inamdar

Dr Sheetal Inamdar MEng, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3119     Email s.r.inamdar@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Himadri Gupta

Dr Ismail

Dr Ahmed Ismail

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email a.ismail@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: John Stark

Mr Jesudasan

Mr Rejish Jesudasan

Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher
Email r.jesudasan@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Jens-Dominik Mueller

Mrs Kamal

Mrs Catherine Kamal

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email c.kamal@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Lorenzo Botto

Dr Kong

Dr Dexu Kong

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5306     Email d.kong@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Julien Gautrot

Dr Konstantinova

Dr Jelizaveta  Konstantinova Prof Eng, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant at The Centre for Advanced Robotics (ARQ)
My current research involves sensor development, tactile perception, sensory data fusion and learning methods for robotics. My research focus is on the perception of the world via somatosensory system. I am interested to learn the perception capabilities from living organisms and to apply it to robotics, as well as to study the ways we should interpret tactile information obtained with robotic sensory system.
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5368     Email j.konstantinova@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Kaspar Althoefer

Dr Li

Dr Weiqi Li

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7821     Email wei-qi.li@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Wen Wang

Dr Liu

Dr Jionghui  Liu

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Email jionghui.liu@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Huasheng Wang

Dr Madhu

Dr Rajesh Madhu M.Sc, M.Phil, PhD

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow
Porous Carbon Materials, Nanocomposites, Electrochemistry, Electrodeposition, Biosensors, Supercapacitors, Fuel Cells
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5301     Email r.madhu@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Magdalena Titirici

Mr Modugno

Mr Pierpaolo Modugno

ESR Marie-Curie Researcher
Email p.modugno@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Magdalena Titirici

Miss Nicolae

Miss Sabina Nicolae

ESR Marie-Curie Researcher
Email sabina.nicolae@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Magdalena Titirici

Dr Okesola

Dr Babatunde Okesola

Postdoctoral Fellowship (Self-Assembling Peptides for Tissue Regeneration)
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6686     Email b.okesola@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Alvaro Mata

Mr Pandey

Mr Pragati Pandey BSc, MSc

Research Assistant
Email p.pandey@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Thomas Iskratsch

Mr Redwood

Mr Oliver  Redwood

Project Research Engineer
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 5262     Email o.redwood@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: John Stark

Mr Santagiuliana

Mr Giovanni Santagiuliana

Polymer Research Manager
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2792     Email g.santagiuliana@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Ton Peijs

Dr Shi

Dr Yejiao Shi

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5301     Email yejiao.shi@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Helena Azevedo

Dr Sliogeryte

Dr Kristina Sliogeryte

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5368     Email k.sliogeryte@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Núria Gavara

Dr Sun

Dr Yiwei Sun BSc, PhD

PDRA
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5301     Email yiwei.sun@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Colin Humphreys

Dr Thompson

Dr Clare Thompson

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Mammalian cell culture, immunohistochemistry, immunocytochemistry, confocal microscopy and image analyses, reverse transcription and real time PCR, molecular cloning, cell transfection, immunoprecipitation and western blotting, biochemical assays (various).
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3603     Email clare.l.thompson@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Martin Knight

Dr Thorpe

Dr Stephen Thorpe BA, BAI, PDipStat, PhD, FHEA

Research Co-Investigator
Mechanobiology, Nuclear mechanics, Stem cell biology, Mechanotransduction, Cartilage tissue engineering, Hypoxia, Biomaterials
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 3602     Email s.thorpe@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: David Lee

Dr Tu

Dr Wei Tu PhD

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0) 20 7882 8138     Email w.tu@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Mike Reece

Dr Verbruggen

Dr Stefaan Verbruggen PhD

Research Fellow
Bone biomechanics and mechanobiology, Developmental biomechanics, cancer mechanobiology
Email s.verbruggen@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Martin Knight

Dr Weiszer

Dr Michal Weiszer

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Optimisation, metaheuristics, operational research and their applications such as airport operations and intelligent sewer networks.
Email m.weiszer@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Jun Chen

Mr Zamaryka

Mr Marek Zamaryka

Research Assistant
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5368     Email m.zamaryka@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Rafael Castrejón-Pita

Dr Zhang

Dr Ruizhi Zhang PhD

Marie Curie Fellow
Email ruizhi.zhang@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor:

Dr Zhang

Dr Yao Zhang

Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Nonlinear control methods.
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6686     Email yao.zhang@qmul.ac.uk
 Supervisor: Guang Li

Back to Top