Best MEng Group in SEMS Award

7 March 2018

Best MEng  group from the 2018 ILF
Best MEng group from the 2018 ILF

At the Spring Industrial Liaison Forum (ILF) event all the 4th year MEng group project students in SEMS had the opportunity to present their projects and compete for the DePuy Synthes Group Project Prize. The standard was once again very high this year but after careful deliberations the award for the best MEng group was awarded to an all female team of Nadira CHOUDHURY, Thresia JAMES, Suubi KITAMIRIKE, Jeviya MOHANAKRISHNAN and Durri ZAHIR who presented their project on "the development of a culture model of a skin on a chip". Their project is being supervised by Dr Julien Gautrot and Dr Helena Azevedo. They are photographed with Helena together with Prof Wen Wang (Head of School) and Dr Amy Kinbrum of DePuy Synthes.

Contact:James Busfield
Tel:020 7882 8866
Research Centre:

Updated by: James Busfield